Difference between revisions of "Convert a Client to StandAlone"

From SIMboxWiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search
(Created page with 'To convert a client to StandAlone, first open KnowBook Settings:<br> Image:KnowbookSettings.png<br> Then, check the '''StandAlone '''checkbox:<br> [[Image:StandAlone.pn…')
 
Line 1: Line 1:
 +
You can convert a Client machine to a Standalone machine without loggin into the Client. This is useful if your Client is pointed to a server that is no longer available, and you cannot log in to your Client to change it to Standalone or to point to a different server.
 +
 +
Note:&nbsp;&nbsp;
 +
 +
 +
 
To convert a client to StandAlone, first open KnowBook Settings:<br>  
 
To convert a client to StandAlone, first open KnowBook Settings:<br>  
  
Line 7: Line 13:
 
[[Image:StandAlone.png]]<br>  
 
[[Image:StandAlone.png]]<br>  
  
If you want to delete the content of your local client after converting to StandAlone, run the ResetClient tool ('''&lt;Install folder&gt;\Application\Components\KB.V.2.0.0.0\ResetClient.exe''')<br>  
+
Optional:&nbsp;If you want to delete the content of your local client after converting to StandAlone, run the ResetClient tool ('''&lt;Install folder&gt;\Application\Components\KB.V.2.0.0.0\ResetClient.exe'''). Note that this operation resets the Client database and deletes all of your&nbsp;<br>  
 
 
 
 
  
[[Category:FAQ]][[Category:Help]][[Category:Tutorials]]
+
[[Category:FAQ]] [[Category:Help]] [[Category:Tutorials]]

Revision as of 23:46, 26 March 2013

You can convert a Client machine to a Standalone machine without loggin into the Client. This is useful if your Client is pointed to a server that is no longer available, and you cannot log in to your Client to change it to Standalone or to point to a different server.

Note:  


To convert a client to StandAlone, first open KnowBook Settings:

KnowbookSettings.png

Then, check the StandAlone checkbox:

StandAlone.png

Optional: If you want to delete the content of your local client after converting to StandAlone, run the ResetClient tool (<Install folder>\Application\Components\KB.V.2.0.0.0\ResetClient.exe). Note that this operation resets the Client database and deletes all of your